De Volksbank logo de volksbank

Sonja Barendregt-Roojers appointed to the Supervisory Board of de Volksbank

De Volksbank N.V. (hereinafter de Volksbank) announces that Sonja Barendregt-Roojers has been appointed as a member of the Supervisory Board of de Volksbank and de Volksholding B.V. (hereinafter the Supervisory Board) and as chair of the Audit Committee of the Supervisory Board for a term of four years.

The appointment has been approved by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) and the European Central Bank (ECB) and will take effect on 1 September 2017.

Sonja Barendregt-Roojers (1957) succeeds Jos Nijhuis, who resigned on 20 April 2017.

Sonja Barendregt-Roojers was a partner at PwC from 1 January 1998 to 1 July 2017, specialised in the financial services sector. After she joins the Supervisory Board, the board will consist of Jan van Rutte (Chairman), Sonja Barendregt-Roojers, Charlotte Insinger, Monika Milz and Ludo Wijngaarden.

Deel dit artikel