To content
De Volksbank logo de volksbank

Pieter Veuger new CFO of de Volksbank

Pieter Veuger joined the Board of Directors of de Volksbank as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) with effect from 19 March 2020. Pieter succeeds Annemiek van Melick, who stepped down from the Board of Directors on 1 September 2019.

500 pieter veuger volksbank 10000

On 12 December 2019 the intention was announced to nominate Pieter Veuger for appointment as CFO. This nomination was subject to approval by the supervisory authorities. Now that this approval has been received, the General Meeting of Shareholders (GMS) has decided to appoint Pieter. His term of office shall expire at the conclusion of the GMS in 2024.

The Supervisory Board is pleased to welcome Pieter as a member of the Board of Directors and is confident that he will make a valuable contribution to the further implementation of the mission and strategy of de Volksbank.

With the appointment of Pieter, the Board of Directors of de Volksbank is now composed of Maurice Oostendorp (CEO), Jeroen Dijst (CRO), Marinka van der Meer (CCO), Mirjam Verhoeven (COO) and Pieter Veuger (CFO).

Deel dit artikel