To content
De Volksbank logo de volksbank

Martijn Gribnau to succeed Maurice Oostendorp as Chairman of the Board of de Volksbank

On 17 June 2020, Martijn Gribnau will join the Board of Directors of de Volksbank. With effect from 15 August 2020, he will take over the position of Chairman of the Board of Directors from Maurice Oostendorp. This was decided today in an Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders on nomination of the Supervisory Board of de Volksbank.

500 martijn gribnau directie volksbank 10000

Over the course of his 30-year career in the financial services industry, Martijn Gribnau (1964) was employed at de Postbank, ING Bank and Nationale-Nederlanden, holding various executive positions in the Netherlands and abroad, including that of General Manager of the Dutch Retail Board and Insurance Board of ING and CEO of ING Insurance Hungary and Bulgaria. Martijn currently holds the positions of Chief Transformation Officer and Chief Operations Officer, Life and Long Term Care Insurance at Genworth Financial, a US-based financial services provider (a Fortune 500 company).

The Supervisory Board is very grateful to Maurice for his contribution to the practical implementation of de Volksbank’s social role. “Since his appointment as Chairman of the Board in 2015, Maurice has steered the bank into calmer waters and has led de Volksbank with great commitment and enthusiasm. Maurice has also made a great contribution to de Volksbank’s distinctive position in the Dutch banking landscape. These achievements and his constructive guidance in this respect have been highly appreciated both inside and outside the company”, says Jan van Rutte.

The Works Council of de Volksbank has given a positive advice. The appointment of Martijn Gribnau has been approved by the supervisory authorities. Martijn’s term of appointment will expire at the time of the closure of the General Meeting of Shareholders in 2024.

After the departure of Maurice Oostendorp, the Board of Directors of de Volksbank will be composed of: Martijn Gribnau (CEO), Jeroen Dijst (CRO), Marinka van der Meer (CCO), Mirjam Verhoeven (COO) and Pieter Veuger (CFO).

Deel dit artikel