To content
De Volksbank logo de volksbank

De Volksbank creates the position of Chief FEC Officer in the Executive Committee

As at 1 November 2023, de Volksbank creates the position of Chief Financial Economic Crime Officer (CFECO) in the Executive Committee. The CFECO will be responsible for performing the role of gatekeeper in combating financial crime. By creating this position the bank is reinforcing the safeguarding of Know Your Customer (KYC)-related measures, including sanctions screening and transaction monitoring, will be applied to effectively combat money laundering and the financing of terrorism.

500 vb 00854 1920 10000

The recruitment and selection process for the position of CFECO has commenced. Until the position has been filled, Martijn Gribnau (CEO) will be responsible for KYC and for the Customer Integrity Remediation Plan as from 1 November.

As a consequence of this change in the Executive Committee, the position of Chief Transformation Officer (CTO) will cease to exist. CTO Marjolein de Jongh is responsible for the transformation of de Volksbank into an agile bank and also has KYC in her portfolio. By mutual agreement, she will resign from her duties as from 1 November 2023. She will remain attached to de Volksbank as an adviser to the CEO and Chair of the Supervisory Board until 1 May 2024. The Executive Committee of de Volksbank thanks Marjolein for her contribution to de Volksbank and wishes her well for the future.

Composition of the Executive Committee
As from 1 November 2023, the Executive Committee will consist of seven members. Martijn Gribnau (CEO), André Haag (CFO), Jeroen Dijst (CRO) and Marinka van der Meer (CCO) are the statutory members. In addition three non-statutory members serve on the Executive Committee, namely Jacqueline Touw-Conradi (CPOO), Michel Ruijterman (CIO) and a vacancy for the CFECO. The foregoing is subject to the advice of the Works Council.

Deel dit artikel