To content
De Volksbank logo de volksbank

Composition of the Board of Directors of de Volksbank

The Supervisory Board of de Volksbank N.V. (de Volksbank) announces its intention to propose Maurice Oostendorp for reappointment as Chairman of the Board of Directors of de Volksbank during the General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on 25 April 2019.

500 kapitaaluitkering kantoor utrecht website 10000

The reappointment will take effect as of 17 August 2019 and runs until the date of the General Meeting of Shareholders in 2023. The Supervisory Board will, during the appointment term, take up the succession of Maurice Oostendorp.

Annemiek van Melick to step down as member of the Board of Directors of de Volksbank

Chief Financial Officer Annemiek van Melick has, in anticipation of the end of her term of appointment, announced she will not seek reappointment as CFO and member of the Board of Directors. She will leave de Volksbank in September.

Annemiek van Melick said of her decision: “I have been working for this organisation since 2008, since 2014 as CFO and member of the statutory Board of Directors of de Volksbank. My decision not to seek a second term as CFO was a personal and difficult one to take as de Volksbank is a great bank with a socially relevant mission and very committed colleagues. However, after more than ten years, I feel it is time for a new challenge.”

Maurice Oostendorp expressed his regrets at the pending departure of Annemiek van Melick: “Annemiek has made a key contribution to the construction of de Volksbank, both on a strategic and financial level. In 2012 she was closely involved, together with other colleagues, in the design of our current strategy, based on our mission of Banking with a human touch. Under her leadership, the financial function within de Volksbank has been developed into a professional and future-oriented organization and our reputation on financial markets has improved significantly. This is reflected, among others, in the Henri Sijthoff-award for best annual report over 2016 and our current credit ratings. I regret that she is going to leave our bank but respect her choice and wish her all the best for the future, professionally as well as personally.”

Jan van Rutte said to respect the decision of Annemiek van Melick: “We are very grateful to Annemiek for her excellent work and her dedication to the bank. We greatly appreciate her professionalism, commitment and focus on results. We will shortly start the process of filling the vacancy that has arisen. ”

In addition to the CEO and CFO, the Board of Directors of de Volksbank consists of Jeroen Dijst (CRO), Marinka van der Meer (CCO) and – subject to approval by the supervisory authorities – Mirjam Verhoeven (COO).

Deel dit artikel